Eye cream reviews

17 Jul

“How do I get rid of the bags and dark circles or wrinkles under my eyes?” Is one of the most asked questions I hear at the spa. As a result, I am always on a quest to find a great eye cream.

This month I will be reviewing Eye excellence from PCA skin, and Glo therapeutics Vital eye cream.

Lets start with Glo.

I found this to be a great size eye cream for the value, since its in the $37-55 dollar range online for a .5 ounce size.

Scent: mild, very crisp and refreshing

Use: I used this product twice a day for the last two weeks. It is essentially very hydrating and I did notice a difference in the puffiness and wrinkling under my eyes. I wasn’t sure if I noticed a whole lot with the dark circles, but overall my eyes looked brighter.

20130716-221900.jpg

Overall rating 3 of 5 stars.

Now on to the eye excellence with PCA.

I found this eye cream to be exceptional. At a range of $35-50 dollars online for the same .5 ounce size, I felt like this cream lasted longer and was slightly more effective.

Scent: clean, fresh

Use: I used it twice a day for two weeks and noticed a considerable difference in my under eye area. My main concerns are dehydration and dark circles, and within a few days I noticed a significant difference. It’s yet another wonderful product from this line. I even checked the reviews online and saw that it was highly rated.

20130716-222238.jpg

Overall rating of 4 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

