Infused water for a healthier you!

15 Mar

image

It’s never too late to start taking better care of yourself. One of the things that I learned a long time ago is that you could use the most expensive Skincare treatments on your skin, but if you do not take care of it on the inside you will see lousy results. True beauty really does begin on the inside.

A simple way to increase the moisture level of the skin is to drink more water. If you are like me, you may have just groaned at hearing those words. Those of us who don’t like to drink water already know we don’t drink enough of it, but until they make water taste like something exciting – I would much rather have something else.

Enter infused water. I have tried many different recipes, all of which I will be sharing with you here on this blog. I make a new batch daily, or sometimes every other day for my day spa clients. In addition, I sample all of the flavors before I decide to take them in to make sure they taste amazing.

This week my newest flavor is a mixture of sweet, citrus and herb with Watermelon, Basil and Orange Infused Water.

The watermelon gives just the right amount of sweetness, while the citrus from the orange balances it out, and the basil adds just enough of the exotic, herbal taste to change-up the flavor.

For your own infused water using these flavors, add the following:

1 gallon water

1 package of pre-cut watermelon spears (fresh and easy)

1 small orange (not peeled organic)

Two small pinches of basil, rolled around to release the natural herb.

Place it all in the pitcher at night, and in the morning you will have an amazing concoction to hydrate you all day! I like to change mine out daily or every two days depending on the mixture. I encourage you to google the health benefits of each of these items as well.

Stay healthy everyone!!

 

3 Responses to “Infused water for a healthier you!”

  1. thinklovemakeup March 16, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    I love infused waters, my favorite is just a very simple lemon and orange. Steph x

    • kimberley March 16, 2014 at 1:38 am #

      Lemon and Orange is yummy 🙂 I also LOVE Lemon, cucumber and mint

Leave a Reply

