Spice it up with Cucumber, mint and jalapeño infused water!

15 May

image

Hot weather always makes me think about margaritas, and sitting on a beach somewhere melting my troubles away. But, let’s face it. Most of us don’t have the extra time or money to travel every time the temperatures rise. Thankfully, I live in San Diego so I can retreat to the water when I’m not working. I wanted to create an infused water that gave me that tropical, exotic retreat feel without even having to leave my work.

Mint is always a great herb to give a different flavor to your water. Paired with cucumber, you can’t go wrong. But what could make it a bit more interesting? Jalapeño. Yep, you heard it right. This exotic mix is reminiscent of a mojito I had in Hawaii last night. It’s got just a little kick to it without really even tasting the pepper.

For the recipe:

1 gallon water
1/2 of a jalapeño (de-seeded, and completely cleaned out)
1 whole cucumber (or a little less if you want more of a spicy taste to it)
2-3 springs of mint

The flavor on this one kicks up quickly so you could safely make it in the morning to drink all day.
Hope you love it!!

Leave a Reply

